GATOR ONE Service Fee

What is the GATORONE Service Fee?

The University of Florida has updated its ID card system.   To support the costs of the transition and to sustain future operations, the Board of Trustees approved a $10 annual fee, in accordance with Florida Statute 1009.24(14)(c) and Board of Governor’s Regulation 7.003. This fee is assessed as $5 for each fall and spring semester.

The new one-card solution provides better service, modern features such as an app to load and track funds, contactless payments, and a mobile ID.

Who will pay the GATORONE Service Fee?

All students enrolled in for-credit courses will pay the $5 fee at the beginning of every fall and spring semester. Dual-enrollment students, undergraduates in the UF Online program*, and continuing education students are exempt from the fee.  These students will pay a one-time, $10 first-time card fee if they choose to have a card. For UF Online students, the UF Online program will cover the cost of a mobile ID.

*Click here to see a list of the degrees offered through UF Online.  Graduate degrees are not offered through UF Online, but rather via distance and online learning.

How do I pay the GATORONE Service Fee?

This fee will be charged to your ONE.UF account.  For a list of payment options, click here.

Is the GATORONE Service Fee eligible for waivers?

No, the fee cannot be waived.