Food Services Advisory Committee

Meeting Minutes

Appointment:  By Vice President for Business Affairs via nominations. Student nominations via Student Government with at least 1 appointment to include IRHA President or designee and 1 appointment to include Reitz Union Board of Managers Chair or designee.

Chair:  Elected by Committee

Responsibilities:  
  1. Advise the Vice President for Business Affairs and Director of the Auxiliary Service Division in matters of policy relating to the university-wide food service program.
  2. Make recommendations on ways to improve the food service program in areas of cycle menu planning, and meal plans.
  3. Evaluate Alachua County Health inspection reports and make recommendations on improvements.
  4. Make recommendations in long range planning on renovations, new facilities and new equipment purchases.
  5. Establish residence hall committees to work with individual food unit managers.

Term:  3 years, 1 year – Student

Last First Rank Department Email Address Comm Title Term
Ake Hillary Performance Dietitian University Athletic Association hillarya@gators.ufl.edu Liaison 2099
Al-Wadei Yusof Health Promotion Specialist Human Resources yalwadei@ufl.edu Member 2022
Bean Walker Student Student wbean@ufl.edu Student 2020
Chapin Travis Extension Agent II IFAS tkchapin@ufl.edu Member 2021
Chrystal-Green Nancy Assistant Vice President Student Engagement ncg@ufl.edu Liaison 2099
Daniels Eddie Assistant Vice President Business Services Division edaniels@ufl.edu Liaison 2099
Doan Richard Student Student richardvdoan@gmail.com Student 2020
Dodds Heidi Student Student hdodds@ufl.edu IRHA Pres./Student 2020
Esquivel-Upshaw Josephine Associate Professor Dental School jesquivel@dental.ufl.edu Member 2020
Furman Jessie Coordinator for Nutrition Recreational Sports jessief@recsports.ufl.edu Member 2020
Hill Craig Associate Vice President VP’s Office-Business Affairs craigrhill@ufl.edu Liaison 2099
Hines Dennis Associate Director VP Office – Health Affairs dhines@ufl.edu Liaison 2099
Horvath Tina Senior Director, Student Affairs Housing & Residence Education tinah@housing.ufl.edu Liaison 2099
Murray Kelli Chief of Staff Law murray@law.ufl.edu Member 2021
Nguyen Whitney Student Student wnguyen@ufl.edu Student 2020
Pearson Branden Student JWRU Board of Managers Chair branden.pearson@ufl.edu Student 2020
Rodgers Joy Lecturer Health Education Behavior rodgersj@ufl.edu Member 2021
Shah Anmol Student Student anmolshah@ufl.edu Student 2020
Stanford Dakota Student Student dakotastanford@ufl.edu Student 2020
Williams Matthew Director Office of Sustainability miwilliams@ufl.edu Liaison 2099