Food Services Advisory Committee

Meeting Minutes

Appointment:  By Vice President for Business Affairs via nominations. Student nominations via Student Government with at least 1 appointment to include IRHA President or designee and 1 appointment to include Reitz Union Board of Managers Chair or designee.

Chair:  Elected by Committee

Responsibilities:  
  1. Advise the Vice President for Business Affairs and the Assistant Vice President for Business Services in matters of policy relating to the university-wide food service program.
  2. Make recommendations on ways to improve the food service program in areas of cycle menu planning, and meal plans.
  3. Evaluate Alachua County Health inspection reports and make recommendations on improvements.
  4. Make recommendations in long-range planning on renovations, new facilities, and new equipment purchases.
  5. Establish residence hall committees to work with individual food unit managers.

Term:  3 years, 1 year – Student

 

Last First Rank Department Email Address Phone Comm Title Term
Abraham Sarah Graduate Student Business Services sarahaabraham@ufl.edu Student Student 2021
Ake Hillary Performance Dietitian University Athletic Association hillarya@gators.ufl.edu Liaison 2099
Al-Wadei Yusof Health Promotion Specialist UF Human Resources yalwadei@ufl.edu 273-1766 Member 2022
Anwar Sulaiman Student Student sulaiman.anwar@ufl.edu Student Student 2021
Brown Cooper Student Student cooper.brown@ufl.edu Student Student 2021
Chrystal-Green Nancy Assistant Vice President Student Affairs ncg@ufsa.ufl.edu 392-1671 Liaison 2099
Daniels Eddie Assistant Vice President Business Services edaniels@ufl.edu 392-0306 Liaison 2099
Davenport Paul Distinguished Professor Veterinary Medicine pdavenpo@ufl.edu 392-7578 Member 2023
Furman Jessie Assistant Director for Nutrition Student Affairs jfurman@ufsa.ufl.edu 273-4060 Member 2021
Hill Craig Associate Vice President Business Affairs craigrhill@ufl.edu 392-1336 Liaison 2099
Hines Dennis Associate Director Health Affairs dhines@ufl.edu 273-5757 Liaison 2099
Horvath Tina Sr. Director Housing and Residence Education tinah@housing.ufl.edu 392-6051 Liaison 2099
Mohseni Yasmine Student Student ymohseni@ufl.edu Student Student 2021
Mueller Matthew Director, Food & Beverage Svcs. Business Services mmueller1@ufl.edu 392-0306 Liaison 2099
Kendrick Tyler Student Student kendrickt@ufl.edu Student Student 2021
Patel Anesha Student Student anisha.patel@ufl.edu Student JWRU Chair Des. 2021
Rodgers Joy Sr. Lecturer Health Education Behavior rodgers@ufl.edu Member 2021
Solomon Colin Student Student c.solomon@ufl.edu Student IRHA President Des. 2021
Stonecipher Jessica-Jean Lecturer CLAS stonecipher@ufl.edu 846-1138 Member 2023
Wilkerson Princess Program Assistant Journalism pwilkerson@jou.ufl.edu 294-0809 Faculty/Staff 2021
Williams Matthew Director Office of Sustainability miwilliams@ufl.edu 392-7578 Liaison 2099